SGA Election Results

Results are in for next year’s Student Government Officers. Trenton Holloway will serve as president, Matthew Grove will serve as Vice President, Amanda Ebert will be Secretary, and Austin Hamlett will be treasurer.

Holloway and Hamlett ran uncontested, but Grove defeated Binh Morris to be elected, and Ebert defeated James Matthew Wyatt.

In an earlier interview with Cardinal and Cream, Grove said “I promise to provide leadership you can trust.”

Ebert said “I just want to be able to serve the student body in any way possible. I want to be a listening ear for them to come to if they have a concern, and I want to help plan fun events for them to take part in.”

About Emily Littleton 60 Articles
Emily Littleton, class of 2017, is the Editor in Chief for Cardinal and Cream. She's studying journalism and history, and she's passionate about investigating interesting stories, exploring new places and drinking great coffee.